Bruch and Beethoven

Saturday 7 October 2017 at 7.30pm
Trinity-Henleaze URC, Waterford Road, Henleaze, Bristol BS9 4BT

With Emil Huckle-Kleve (violin)

Pre-concert talk with David Bednall at 6.45pm

Mozart Overture to The Marriage of Figaro
Bruch Violin Concerto No.1 in G minor Op.19
Beethoven Symphony No.1 in C major Op.21
Mozart’s bubbly and energetic overture to The Marriage of Figaro opens this year’s series in style. Emil Huckle-Kleve performs Bruch’s iconic Violin Concerto, one of the most popular in the genre, full of sustained emotion, stunningly beautiful melodies, and romantic themes. The concert’s finale is Beethoven’s sparkling Symphony No. 1, the composer’s first foray into the form which was described at its premiere as a work of ‘considerable art, novelty and wealth of ideas’.


Season ticket for six series concerts £70 including membership
Annual Society Membership £10
Tickets for members £13.50
Tickets for non members £16
Under 25 year olds £5

How to book

Book online by placing your order below

Tickets are available from Opus 13 music shop, by telephone on 0117 923 0164, and from the shop at St Michael’s Hill, Bristol.  Card payments accepted. The shop is open from 9am to 5.30pm, Monday to Saturday.
Tickets are also on sale at Henleaze Post Office.

You can also book by sending a cheque payable to Henleaze Concert Society, covering note and SAE to 2 Saville Mews, Kingsdown Parade, Bristol BS6 5UL

Comments are closed.