Mozart and Schubert

Saturday 20 January 2018 at 7.30pm
Trinity-Henleaze URC, Waterford Road, Henleaze, Bristol BS9 4BT

Mozart Clarinet Quintet
Schubert Octet in F D803

Pre-concert talk with David Bednall at 6.45pm

Schubert’s celebrated masterpiece, the Octet for wind and strings, takes centre stage in this New Year concert, alongside Mozart’s sublimely beautiful Clarinet Quintet, one of the most well-loved works in the chamber music repertoire, celebrated through the centuries for its exquisitely-crafted melodic lines.
The octet also enjoys enduring popularity for its sumptuous melodies and harmonic twists and turns. Commissioned by a famous clarinettist of the day in 1824, it was written to complement Beethoven’s Septet, and is considered to be one of the greatest chamber works ever composed.


Season ticket for six series concerts £70 including membership
Annual Society Membership £10
Tickets for members £13.50
Tickets for non members £16
Under 25 year olds £5

Book online now

Tickets are also available from Opus 13 music shop, by telephone on 0117 923 0164, and from the shop at St Michael’s Hill, Bristol.  Card payments accepted. The shop is open from 9am to 5.30pm, Monday to Saturday.
Tickets are also on sale at Henleaze Post Office.

You can also book by sending a cheque payable to Henleaze Concert Society, covering note and SAE to 2 Saville Mews, Kingsdown Parade, Bristol BS6 5UL

Comments are closed.