German Orchestral Classics – 8 October 2022

Saturday 8 October 2022, 7.30pm
Trinity-Henleaze URC, Waterford Road, Henleaze, Bristol BS9 4BT

Mendelssohn Hebrides Overture
Violin Concerto
Symphony No.1 

Emil Huckle-Kleve violin

Mendelssohn’s lyrical and dramatic Hebrides Overture (also known as Fingal’s Cave) opens this concert of music by German composers. Bruch’s iconic Violin Concerto is one of the most popular in the genre, full of sustained emotion, stunningly beautiful melodies, and romantic themes. The concert’s finale is Beethoven’s sparkling Symphony No. 1, the composer’s first foray into the form which was described at its premiere as a work of ‘considerable art, novelty and wealth of ideas’.


Season ticket for six series concerts £85 including membership
Annual Society Membership £12
Tickets for members £15
Tickets for non members £18
Under 25 year olds £5

How to book

Book tickets online now at Eventbrite

Tickets are available from Henleaze Post Office.

You can also book by sending a cheque payable to Henleaze Concert Society, covering note and SAE to 2 Saville Mews, Kingsdown Parade, Bristol BS6 5UL

Season Tickets and Annual Society Membership
Season tickets are only £85 including Society Membership and admission to all six concerts from October to June. Alternatively, becoming a member of Henleaze Concert Society for £12 entitles you to book tickets for individual concerts at the members’ discounted rate. Season tickets and membership are available to buy by post by returning the Ticket Order Form with your payment and a stamped addressed envelope.